NASKO 2011:
Expanding Our Horizons, Evaluating Our Parameters

The Third North American Symposium on Knowledge Organization will be held June 16-17, 2011 at Ryerson University. Please read on for conference information and registration.

Call for papers:

The original call for papers can be found here.

Conference Program:

The NASKO 2011 program can be found here.


Rogers Communications Centre, Rooms 359a and 361, Ryerson University, Toronto. Address: 80 Gould Street (corner of Gould and Church).
      Google Map


Two locations have been reserved for the conference: Bond Place Hotel and International Living and Learning Centre Residence.

Bond Place Hotel

Located at 65 Dunas St. East, Toronto. Google Map

International Living Learning Centre (ILLC) Residence

Located at 240 Jarvis Street, Toronto, Ontario, M5B 2L1. Google Map

Registration - Online registration is closed. You may register in person at the conference.

Before May 31 Onsite
ISKO Member
Regular 50 USD 75 USD
Student 25 USD 75 USD
Retired 25 USD 75 USD
Non-members [A 1 year membership into ISKO is included in fee]
Regular 145 USD 170 USD
Student 50 USD 100 USD
Retired 50 USD 100 USD

Planning Committee:

  • Richard P. Smiraglia, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
  • Abby Goodrum, Ryerson University

Program Committee:

  • Amelia Abreu, University of Washington
  • Clément Arsenault, Université de Montréal
  • Clare Beghtol, University of Toronto
  • Thomas M. Dousa, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Jonathan Furner, University of California, Los Angeles
  • Nicolas George, Indiana University, Bloomington
  • Abby A. Goodrum, Ryerson University
  • Rebecca Green, OCLC Online Computer Library Center, Inc.
  • Lynne Howarth, University of Toronto
  • Michele Hudon, Université de Montréal
  • Elin K. Jacob, Indiana University, Bloomington
  • Margaret E. I. Kipp, University of Wisconsin, Milwakuee
  • Barbara Kwasnik, Syracuse University
  • Kathryn La Barre, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Hur-Li Lee, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
  • Aaron Loehrlein, University of British Columbia
  • Christine Marchese, Long Island University
  • Elaine Ménard, McGill University
  • Shawne Miksa, University of North Texas, Denton
  • Hope Olson, University of Wisconsin, Milwakuee
  • David M. Pimentel, Syracuse University
  • Richard P. Smiraglia, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
  • Rick Szostak, University of Alberta
  • Joseph T. Tennis, University of Washington
  • Nancy Williamson, University of Toronto